The Western Australian Chapter of the Institute is managed by a group of senior and highly motivated members who give their time freely and extensively to providing local support and encouragement to the building and construction profession.   The current WA Chapter Committee comprises:

Western Australia Chapter Committee
Chapter President Jason Thomson FAIB*
Chapter Vice-President / sMurray Simcock FAIB, David Humphrey MAIB
Chapter Secretary Robert Shaw FAIB
Chapter TreasurerGreg Downing FAIB
Chapter Committee Members Richard Pawle MAIB
Rod Sproule FAIB
Derek Hammond FAIB
Keith Somers Affl AIB
Tamica D’Uva Affl AIB
Adam Goodwin MAIB
Craig Peters MAIB
Miryana Marr AMAIB
Dean Goodliffe MAIB
Michael Humphreys MAIB
Past Chapter Presidents serving on CommitteeGraham Teede OAM FAIB
Frank Dilizia FAIB
Ron Kilcullen OAM FAIB
John Doust AM LFAIB

Committee meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month at Construction House (Level 3 MBA Offices), 35 Havelock Street West Perth commencing at 5.30pm.  To contact or get involved in your local AIB chapter send an email to