F E Crowle Award for Teaching Excellence

The F E Crowle Award for Teaching Excellence perpetuates the memory of the late Frank Crowle who was a long-serving member of the AIB Council and of the architecture and building advisory committee of the South Australian Institute of Technology.  This award is made each year to a person who is employed as a full-time lecturer in an AIB accredited degree progam.  To be chosen for the award, the person must have demonstrated a level of excellence in teaching.  The recipient of this prize is announced each year at the AIB’s Annual dinner and celebration of the Professional Excellence in Building awards.

The F O Watts / W T Morris Prize

The late Mr F O Watts donated funds for an annual award to the best student in Construction Management in the final year of the Bachelor of Construction Management and Economics course at the University of Canberra. The award was known as the F O Watts CBE LFAIB Prize and was first presented in 1989.

The late Mr W T Morris donated additional funding for this award, thus the AIB Council resolved that the F O Watts / W T Morris prize be awarded to the student who is dux in the RMIT University Construction Management Program.